First & Magical

Xysma First & Magical



incl. 24% VAT

Low on stock

Limited edition of 500 copies. With a bonus 12″ EP of pre-album recordings.

First and Magical was “a new magical beginning for Xysma”, as the band themselves put it. The most perfect amalgam of death metal and rocking stoner riffs, First and Magical may still be the crown jewel in all of their discography.

This new edition also features a second disc with the pre-production demo that has five tracks that at times sound quite different to what the band eventually recorded for the album.

“While composing ”First & Magical” we went, for the first time, to a world that was completely our own. We didn’t really realise it yet back then, but on ”First & Magical” there was a right kind of symbiosis between the influences and our own ideas,” states Pulli

A1 One More Time
A2 Souls Are Stolen
A3 Uranus Falls Again
A4 Turning
A5 You Can Call Everything In A Question

B1 My Mind Like A Heron
B2 Clouds Give Me Consolation
B3 Can’t Imagine Your Death
B4 Symbol
B5 It’s My Sound

C1 My Mind Like A Heron (1992 pre-production demo)
C2 My Mind Like A Heron pt II (1992 pre-production demo)
C3 Clouds Give Me Consolation (1992 pre-production demo)
C4 Souls Are Stolen (1992 pre-production demo)
C5 It’s My Sound  (1992 pre-production demo)