Lost in the New Real

Arjen Anthony Lucassen Lost in the New Real

Available on: 17.6.2022

Please note! When you order pre-order items and available items together, your order ships when all items are in stock.

Regular mail shipments to South America, China and Australia are not possible during the pandemic, please use Fedex until things get back to normal.

2LP (magenta/black marble)


excl. VAT
Available on: at

2LP, gatefold sleeve, booklet, limited magenta/black vinyl

This limited reissue of Arjen Lucassen’s (of Ayreon fame) second solo album from 2012 comes in a gatefold jacket and features the original booklet.

The story of “Lost in the New Real” follows Mr. L, a twenty-first century man who was cryopreserved at the moment of clinical death from a terminal disease. The album begins as Mr. L is being revived at a point in the distant future, when technology has advanced enough to cure his disease. Mr L finds himself in a world that has drastically changed — to the point that the line between what’s real and what’s not is no longer clear.

Arjen Lucassen as “Mr. L”
Vocals, instruments, music, lyrics

Rutger Hauer as “Dr. Voight-Kampff”

Arjen lucassen: all instruments, with the exception of those listed below
Wilmer Waarbroek: backing vocals
Ed Warby: drums
Rob Snijders: drums
Ben Mathot:violin
Maaike Peterse: cello
Jeroen Goossens: flute
Elvya Dulcimer: Hammered dulcimer on “Battle of Evermore”

A1 The New Real                                                                                6:24

A2 Pink Beatles In A Purple Zeppelin     3:36

A3 Parental Procreation Permit                                     5:03

A4 When I’m A Hundred Sixty-Four                             2:30

A5 E-Police                                                                                         4:07


B1 Don’t Switch Me Off                                                4:06

B2 Dr Slumber’s Eternity Home                                    3:51

B3 Yellowstone Memorial Day                                     3:31

B4 Where Pigs Fly                                                                              3:47

B5 Lost In The New Real – Ghosts/Dead Or Alive…/Synthetic State Of Consciousness/Blissful Ignorance/A Second Chance?                                       10:19


C1 Our Imperfect Race                                                  6:27

C2 Welcome To The Machine                                       4:45

C3 So Is There No God?                                               4:41

C4 Veteran Of The Psychic Wars                                  4:34

C5 The Social Recluse                                                  3:55


D1 Battle Of Evermore                                                  5:28

D2 The Space Hotel                                                                            3:49

D3 Some Other Time                                                                          3:21

D4 You Have Entered The Reality Zone 3:24

D5 I’m The Slime                                                                                2:53