Disharmonic Orchestra

Disharmonic Orchestra - Repulsive Overtones? 1988-1989, 2LP+CD

• 2LP + CD
32,00 €
In stock

Solid black vinyl limited to 350, housed in a thick gatefold jacket including bonus CD and full colored booklet..
The most exhaustive collection of early grinding works from this Austrian extreme metal legend! The roots of DISHARMONIC ORCHESTRA, everything they recorded before their classic debut album "Expositionsprophylaxe".
43 songs - over 100 minutes of music compiling the following works:
- Split LP with Pungent Stench (1989)
- "Successive substitution" 7" (1989)
- "Requiem for the forest" Demo (1988)
- "The unequalled visual response mechanism" Demo (1988)
- Rehearsal/Demo 1988
- bonus private rehearsal 1988 (totally unreleased!)

Grindcore inspired death metal in their own highly original style, blending angular, dissonant riffs with a unique rhythmic approach. From the very early demos and rehearsals showing the early steps in their inclination to channel heavy, lilting sounds in a deadly blender of hardcore edginess to the bone-crushing split LP and 1st EP recordings perfectly fitting the late '80s Nuclear Blast death/grind panorama with cult bands such as Righteous Pigs, Defecation, Atrocity, Disastrous Murmur and Pungent Stench... Ripped from the band's archival sources and remastered at for the most deafening sonic impact.      

Need help with anything?
Customer service
The hardest working vinyl maniacs in Finland
Worldwide delivery
All lost parcels replaced
© 2021 Svart Records Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy