Eero Lupari Uniystävä



incl. 24% VAT

Low on stock

Pressing info:

300 x black
200 x blue

Originally released in 1975 and never reissued until now, Uniystävä is the only solo recording of Eero Lupari, perhaps best known from the legendary Finnish hard psych act APOLLO. Produced by another legendary figure Edward Vesala, the Svart reissue of Uniystävä is expanded into a double LP with 5 rare bonus tracks.

Uniystävä (“Friend in dreams”) came out on Hi-Hat Records, a subsidiary of Finnlevy,who were the biggest player in the business around the time in Finland. Hi-Hat were a progressive rock label in the style of Love Records, and they found Lupari’s solo material immediately interesting. The 1975 album release was a success in artistic terms, comprising mostly of dreamy psychedelia with some harder rock thrown in at times. Commercially success was more modest, and the album hasn’t been reissued until now, with original copies going for three figure sums.

The Svart edition is mastered for vinyl from the original tapes and the track listing is:

1: Uniystävä
2: Rock-a-cha-cha
3: Musta jälki
4: Eikka vaan
5: Tosi on
6: Tähdätkää päähän vaan
7: Sua rakastan
8: Näennäisedistys
9: Suomen poika
10: Aijaijai (single 1976)
11: Hinaaja (single 1976)
12: Hiiltynyt rakkaus (single 1979)
13: Oi nainen (single 1979)
14: Uniystävä (demo version)