The Coffinshakers

The Coffinshakers The Coffinshakers

Available on: 4.3.2022

Please note! When you order pre-order items and available items together, your order ships when all items are in stock.

Regular mail shipments to South America, China and Australia are not possible during the pandemic, please use Fedex until things get back to normal.



excl. VAT
Available on: at

Black vinyl, repro-sleeve with original artwork

Formed in 1995 in Karlstad, Sweden by Rob Coffinshaker, these graveyard country pioneers have been steadily putting out records, most of which have now become highly sought-after collector items. The Coffinshakers successfully merged the imagery of German expressionist cinema with traditional country sounds of Waylon Jennings and Johnny Cash, occasionally flirting with Ennio Morricone -style melodies and the 60’s surf-garage sounds of The Ventures. Topped with full-bodied lyrics and Rob Coffinshaker’s haunting, low register voice, this combination gained them a cult following in the late 90’s and 2000’s, and they even creeped up to the Finnish top 40 with their self-titled album in 2007.

Svart Records are proud to announce the official Coffinshakers vinyl reissues, which have been in the works for a couple of years now. These reissues include the full length albums We Are The Undead (1998) and The Coffinshakers (2007), both of which come in repro-sleeves with original artwork. There’s also a deluxe box set edition titled “The Curse of the Coffinshakers 1996-2016”, which includes both albums, 2 bonus LPs (From the Crypt – Rare and Unreleased vol. I and vol. II) and a thick booklet with a lengthy interview and archive material. The bonus LPs are only available in the box set and they include rare compilation tracks, EP releases and a handful of unreleased tunes from Rob Coffinshaker’s personal vaults.

A1 Phantoms Of The Night
A2 Return Of The Vampire
A3 Last Night Down By The Grave
A4 Necromancy
A5 Evil
A6 Curse Of The Mummy’s Tomb

B1 Walpurgis Night
B2 Voodoo Woman
B3 From Here To Hell
B4 King Of The Night-Time
B5 The Coffinshakers’ Theme
B6 Transylvania

The Coffinshakers products

  • The Coffinshakers The Curse Of The Coffinshakers 1996-2016

  • The Coffinshakers We Are The Undead