Jim Pembroke Pigworm



incl. 24% VAT

Low on stock

Black vinyl, limited to 300 copies. Gatefold jacket, with insert.

Pembroke’s 2nd solo album, originally released on Love Records in 1974.

Jim Pembroke’s lineup for his second solo album was basically Wigwam: the rhythm section was Pekka Pohjola and Ronnie Österberg, on the keyboards was Jukka Gustavson, and Rekku Rechardt played guitar. Some tracks also included guest musicians, such as the Otto Donner-led brass section. Svart Records proudly present the first ever vinyl reissue of this important piece of Finnish progressive rock history, presented with gatefold covers and new liner notes by music historian Jaakko Riihimaa.

Do the Pigworm – 4.33
Just My Situation – 4.06
Sweet Marie – 5.06
Time to Make a Stand – 3.28
No New Games to Play – 2.52
Another Telephone Call – 2.13
Resigned to Surrender – 3.33
Sweet Revelation – 3.21
That’s the Way It Goes – 3.46
No More Terra Firma – 4.14