Sold Out
2LP yellow

Pekka Pohjola Pewit

2LP (yellow)


incl. 24% VAT

Out of stock

Last copies on yellow vinyl

The later period in the life and career of Finland’s greatest bassist-composer Pekka Pohjola has included three important studio works, Changing Waters, Pewit and Views.Never before released on vinyl, Svart are happy to present their vinyl debut.

The majestic, brutal and naked sound that had reared its head at the tail end of Changing Waters (1992) reached its pinnacle on the magnificent Pewit five years later. Shows both locally and internationally, Japan and the USA included, had forged the bass of Pekka Pohjola, the guitar of Markku Kanerva, the keyboards of Seppo Kantonen and the drums of Anssi Nykänen into an idiosyncratic blunt instrument of grace and force.

Pewit comes in two editions, black vinyl limited to 300 and yellow wax limited to 200. Both versions are wrapped in a gatefold jacket and adorned with new liner notes.


A1 Rita
B1 Melkein
C1 Pewit
C2 Suuri kallion ritari (intro)
C3 Suuri kallion ritari
C4 Toy Rock (intro)
C5 Toy Rock
D1 Ordinary Music