Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Insomnium Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Available on: 23.9.2022

Please note! When you order pre-order items and available items together, your order ships when all items are in stock.

Regular mail shipments to South America, China and Australia are not possible during the pandemic, please use Fedex until things get back to normal.



excl. VAT
Available on: at

Black vinyl

An official reissue of “Shadows of The Dying Sun”, the 2014 album by Insomnium, one of “melodic death metal’s most unique and instantly recognisable modern voices” (Metal Hammer”).

With enclosed band commentary on all songs, the Svart reissue of this modern metal epic comes with the Ephemeral EP as bonus tracks on side D and is wrapped in a heavy gatefold jacket.

A1 The Primeval Dark

A2 While We Sleep

A3 Revelation

A4 Black Heart Rebellion


B1 Lose To Night

B2 Collapsing Words

B3 The River


C1 Ephemeral

C2 The Promethean Song

C3 Shadows Of The Dying Sun


D1 Out Of The Sea

D2 The Emergence

D3 The Swarm

D4 The Descent